I have removed files from my Lab, but the amount of free space does not increase?

When you remove a folder or file, it is actually moved to the trash. As long as it is in the trash, it will still be included when calculating the disk usage of your Lab.

Only administrators have access to the trash, which can be found under Control > Trash, and have the ability to permanently delete files or restore them. If you do not have administrative rights, please contact your administrator to remove the files from the trash for you.

After emptying the trash, it may take a few minutes before the freed disk space is available. You can go to “Control” > “MediaLab” > “Statistics” to reclaim the free space immediately.